JPAC Regular Session 01-04

The Chair welcomed everyone to San Diego. She noted the absence, with reasons, of Gustavo Alanís-Ortega, Steve Owens, Merrell Anne Phare, Raúl Tornel, Blanca Torres, and Serena Wilson.

She reported that an invitation had been made to the Alternate Representatives to attend this meeting and provide explanation on the recent decisions on pending Article 14 and 15 submissions; however, schedules did not permit.

As this was the last meeting for Ms Donna Tingley, a Canadian member, the Chair presented her with a plaque on behalf of JPAC. Ms Tingley’s remarks are noted later in this record.

Finally, the Chair announced that Mr. Jonathan Plaut had been elected to serve as JPAC Chair for 2002, and warmly congratulated him.

Related Documents

Transmission tower


San Diego, CA, United States
United States


November 30, 2001




Marcela Orozco
Senior Liaison Officer, Advisory Bodies and Public Engagement
(514) 350-4305

Thank you for visiting the CEC!

Sign up to our newsletter to find out more about the work we do to protect North America’s environment.