Tenth Regular Session of the Council and JPAC Regular Session 03-02

The Council held its Tenth Regular Session on 24–25 June 2003, in Washington, DC, United States. Governor Christine Todd Whitman, administrator of the US Environmental Protection Agency and Linda Fisher, deputy administrator, chaired the meeting. The Honorable David Anderson, Canada’s minister of the environment and Secretary Víctor Lichtinger, Mexican secretary for the environment and natural resources, represented Canada and Mexico, respectively. Victor Shantora, acting executive director, represented the Secretariat. Julie-Anne Bellefleur, Council secretary, acted as secretary for the session.

Related Documents


Washington, DC, United States
United States


From 23 to 25 June, 2003




Marcela Orozco
Senior Liaison Officer, Advisory Bodies and Public Engagement
(514) 350-4305

Thank you for visiting the CEC!

Sign up to our newsletter to find out more about the work we do to protect North America’s environment.