Photo of the North American Continent

COP27

Le Canada, le Mexique et les États-Unis oeuvrent ensemble pour des solutions d’adaptation aux changements climatiques en Amérique du Nord

10 novembre 2022 : 12:30, heure de l’Égypte (UTC+02:00)

La Commission de coopération environnementale (CCE) a été créée en 1994 par le Canada, le Mexique et les États-Unis pour faciliter une coopération efficace et la participation du public à la conservation, à la protection et à l’amélioration de l’environnement du territoire nord-américain. La Commission a une longue expérience dans la promotion de la collaboration régionale pour faire face aux répercussions liées au climat et cette rencontre sera l’occasion de présenter des exemples de réussite dans la conception et la mise en œuvre de projets clés qui favorisent la collaboration et l’adaptation pour promouvoir le bien-être social et environnemental.

L’objectif principal de cet événement est de partager avec les délégués, les représentants des collectivités autochtones et aux autres pays des pistes pour concevoir et mettre en œuvre des projets d’atténuation et d’adaptation régionaux, collaboratifs et fondés sur la science. Le Conseil de la CCE, son directeur exécutif et un chef autochtone présenteront le vaste travail de collaboration de la CCE et ses nombreux succès, notamment au niveau local.

EN SAVOIR PLUS Brochure

Trois pays, un environnement commun : Lors de la COP 27, le Canada, le Mexique et les États-Unis annoncent les détails d’un nouveau projet nord-américain sur l’adaptation aux changements climatiques

10 novembre 2022

Charm el-Sheikh (Égypte), 10 novembre 2022 — La Commission de coopération environnementale (CCE) et son Conseil, composé des hauts responsables de l’environnement en Amérique du Nord, ont dévoilé aujourd’hui avec fierté les détails d’un nouveau projet sur l’adaptation aux changements climatiques en Amérique du Nord.

Changements climatiques

En savoir plus
Three Countries One Environment

Sur nos réseaux

📢Join us for the Joint Public Advisory Committee #JPAC Public Forum on #Ports & #ClimateChange 🌊🏭⚓

We’ll be discussing how to move towards #decarbonization

📅1 December
⏲️ Starts 9:00 am Atlantic time

Register now:
👉http://bit.ly/3WZLnyC

DYK? @UNEP will lead five Intergovernmental Negotiating Committee (INC) meetings from 2022-2024 to develop an ambitious global agreement to #BeatPlasticPollution.
First Round, #INC1, starts today in Uruguay

Photo of the North American Continent

COP27

Canada, Mexico and the United States Working Together on Climate Adaptation Solutions for North America

10 November 2022 at 12:30 Egypt Standard Time (UTC+02:00)

The Commission for Environmental Cooperation (CEC) was established in 1994 by Canada, Mexico and the United States to facilitate effective cooperation and public participation to conserve, protect, and enhance the North American environment. The Commission has longstanding experience in promoting regional collaboration to address climate-related impacts and this event will present success stories in the design and implementation of key projects that foster collaboration and adaptation to promote social and environmental well-being.

The overarching objective of this event is to provide input for delegates, representatives of Indigenous communities, and other countries to design and implement regional, collaborative, science-based mitigation and adaptation projects. The CEC Council, the CEC Executive Director and an Indigenous Community leader will present CEC’s extensive collaborative work and numerous successes, including at the local level.

Learn More Brochure

Three Countries, One Environment: Canada, Mexico and the US Announce Details of New North American Climate Adaptation Initiative at COP27

November 10, 2022

Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt, 9 November 2022—Today, the Commission for Environmental Cooperation (CEC) and its governing Council of North America’s environment ministers are proud to share details of a new North American Climate Adaptation Initiative.

Climate Change

Read More
Three Countries One Environment - COP27

Social

📢Join us for the Joint Public Advisory Committee #JPAC Public Forum on #Ports & #ClimateChange 🌊🏭⚓

We’ll be discussing how to move towards #decarbonization

📅1 December
⏲️ Starts 9:00 am Atlantic time

Register now:
👉http://bit.ly/3WZLnyC

DYK? @UNEP will lead five Intergovernmental Negotiating Committee (INC) meetings from 2022-2024 to develop an ambitious global agreement to #BeatPlasticPollution.
First Round, #INC1, starts today in Uruguay