August 23, 2006

COUNCIL RESOLUTION: 06-10

Appointment of Executive Director

THE COUNCIL:

HEREBY decides pursuant to Article 11(1) of the North American Agreement on Environmental Cooperation to appoint Adrián Vázquez as Executive Director of the Secretariat of the Commission for Environmental Cooperation, for a term to begin on 1 September 2006.

David McGovern Government of Canada

José Manuel Bulás Government of the United Mexican States

Judith E. Ayres Government of the United States of America