Distribution: General C/C.01/19-02/RES/Final ORIGINAL: ENGLISH

11 July 2019

## **COUNCIL RESOLUTION: 19-02**

## **Appointment of Executive Director**

THE COUNCIL:

HEREBY decides, pursuant to Article 11(1) of the *North American Agreement on Environmental Cooperation*, to appoint Richard A. Morgan as Executive Director of the Secretariat of the Commission for Environmental Cooperation for a three-year term, to begin on 16 July 2019; and

HEREBY resolves to provide Mr. Morgan with a mandate letter articulating Council's direction and expectations with respect to his term as Executive Director.

## APPROVED BY THE COUNCIL:

Isabelle Berard Government of Canada

Norma Munguía Aldaraca Government of the United Mexican States

Jane Nishida Government of the United States of America